Our husband and wife team understands that the Texas DWI Law can be taken advantage of when you've been arrested. Call Houston DUI/DWI lawyers at The Kahn Law Firm for help.
Because of the severe and often fatal consequences of a Texas DWI (driving while intoxicated), state law treats the offense seriously. Regardless of the circumstances surrounding a DWI charge, our clients face a very harsh reality: that a conviction can result from either a blood alcohol level of .08 or more, or a district attorney's ability to prove your physical and/or mental capabilities were hindered by alcohol or drugs.
When you consider that the consequences of first time offenses can lead to hefty fines and jail time, it's best not to leave your case to chance. The husband and wife Houston DWI lawyer team at The Kahn Law Firm has dealt with cases like yours before, and we can help.
When it Comes to Texas DWI Law, Experience Counts and We Have it
When police arrest you for a DWI, they have several resources at their disposal:
- blood alcohol tests
- Breathalyzer tests
- police video from field sobriety tests can prove extremely damaging for individuals attempting to fight their charge alone
At The Kahn Law Firm, we are certified in how to conduct field sobriety tests. Since we have the same training as the very police officer who may have arrested you for a Texas DWI, we can evaluate the steps taken that lead to your arrest, and closely scrutinize whether your rights were violated in the process.
We Know What's at Stake When You're Faced with a Texas DWI Charge
Unfortunately, license suspension, which can significantly impact your daily professional and personal life, is one of the most common consequences of a DWI charge. In fact, we often represent clients dealing with a 90-day license suspension, an automatic penalty in Texas for refusing breathalyzer/blood alcohol tests.
Other consequences of a Texas DWI charge include high fines and jail time.
- First offense – maximum of $2,000 in fines, 6 months jail time and a 1-year driver's license suspension
- Second offense – maximum of $4,000 in fines, 1 year jail time and a 2-year driver's license suspension
- Third offense – maximum of $10,000 in fines, 10 years prison time and a 2-year driver's license suspension
With so much at stake, don't let your future hang in the balance. The Pearland DWI lawyers at The Kahn Law Firm can evaluate the circumstances surrounding your arrest and guide you on what to do next.
We Provide Help to Harris County Residents Facing Texas DWI Charges
When you've been faced with a DWI charge in Texas, the husband and wife team at the Kahn Law Firm can help. We'll answer the questions you have about the law and will provide assurance on what to do next. When you're facing a charge as a serious as a DWI, don't leave your future to chance. Contact us online or call us today at 713-226-9900 or toll-free at 1-844-301-KAHN.